Leicester City vs Liverpool: Confirmed Line-Ups

The Reds will be putting out their all to maintain their winning streak this new season as they go head to head with Leicester City at the King Power this afternoon.

Liverpool has not changed their starting line up for the first three games but finally the Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp has decided to make his first change into the starting eleven as he brings in Jordan Henderson to replace Naby Keita to rest for a while.

Joe Gomez and Virgil Van Dijk continue to play alongside each other at the center defence position so Joel Matip is left to sit on the bench while at the full back positions we have Andrew Robertson and Trent Alexander-Arnold to occupy.

In midfield we have James Milner and Georginio Wijnaldum to hold down the pace which means that Daniel Sturridge and Xhedran Shqiri start from the sidelines for this fixture. And finally a familiar starting forward of Mohammed Salah, Sadio Mane and Roberto Firmino make the liverpool attack for this game.

Here are the confirmed line-ups:


Schmeichel, Pereira, Morgan, Maguire, Chilwell, Ghezzal, Ndidi, Mendy, Albrighton, Maddison, Gray

Subs: Ward, Evans, Amartey, Fuchs, Iheanacho, Okazaki, Iborra


Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Milner, Salah, Mane, Firmino

Subs: Mignolet, Keita, Sturridge, Moreno, Lallana, Shaqiri, Matip

Author Since: Aug 04, 2018

Related Post